top of page

How to Make Nut Butter


I think I probably eat more nut butter just on its own on a spoon than I ever do in recipes or spread on anything. Surely I'm not the only one? I mean... how can you possibly wait for the toaster when there's a delicious jar of nut butter around, waiting to be eaten?!

Ingredients:

  • Any choice of nuts in any quantity

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180C/350F

  2. Scatter your nuts on a baking tray and roast for 5-10 minutes (or until they smell really good!)

  3. Transfer the nuts to a food processor and blend, pausing every minute or so just in case your food processor overheats. You'll need to pause every few moments to scrape it down from the sides and it will look like it's never going to work, but after about 15 minutes of blending it will clump into a ball and then become whipped into a creamy butter.

  4. Enjoy!

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page