top of page

Trek Protein Bar Review: Cocoa Chaos


Most people who know me know that I love Natural Balance's Trek flapjacks and Nakd Bars, but I'd just never really gotten around to trying their protein bars. That's recently changed and I'm back with a new review!

For a start, I want to say that the customer service from Natural Balance Foods has always been exceptional. Orders are always beautifully packaged and come with free goodies. The customer service team are also great and always quick to reply to messages - overall, a great company on this front.

Anyway... onto the food! I got the cocoa chaos bar, which, as a chocoholic, I was very enthusiastic about trying.

The bar comes in three bite-sized chunks, which makes it great for sharing. When I tried it, I wasn't really getting much of a chocolate flavour - dates were the main taste for me, which makes sense since they're the most present ingredient. The taste is sweet and pleasant, and the soya protein chunks add a satisfying crunch not dissimilar from a chocolate bar, but I would have liked a little bit more chocolate.

Nutritionally, these bars are pretty great: 186 calories and 10g protein, made from whole-food ingredients. The label says "Keeps you going", and that was certainly true for me - I was all good for another 3 1/2 hours!

Overall, I'd say that these bars are pretty great and definitely worth checking out, but my personal preference is still with the Trek flapjacks - if you're after something really chocolately, the Cocoa Oat bar is your best bet here.

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page