top of page

Protein Banana Mousse


This recipe was completely accidental but oh-so-worth-it. I'd basically been landed with a little bit of coconut milk and a going-off banana, so I tried to make a smoothie. Turned out, I didn't have enough milk for that. I doubt it helped that the flax absorbed some of the liquid, either. What I did end up with, however, was far better than a smoothie: an indulgent, satisfying mousse that I simply couldn't keep to myself! Well, the recipe anyway... it's fair to say that I devoured the first batch pretty quickly. For recipe-testing purposes only, of course ;)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (240ml) coconut milk or milk of choice

  • 30g protein powder (I use soy)

  • 2 tbsp. ground flaxseed

  • 1 ripe banana

  • 2 tsp liquid coconut oil

Method:

  1. Place all ingredients in a powerful blender or food processor until combined. If you'd like it thicker, add another banana or some more protein powder. If you'd like it thinner, add some more milk.

  2. Decant into a bowl and then heartily devour!

Nutrition information based off of one serving made with soy milk and soy protein powder:

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page