top of page

Warming Lentil and Aubergine Potage


If this potage isn't the perfect dinner for November, I don't know what is. It's existence was essentially the result of just messing around in the kitchen and trying to make a meal out of the things I knew I liked, but I have to say that I ended up being pretty pleased with the end result! I hope you love it as much as I do!

Ingredients for 2 servings:

  • 8 dsp black lentils

  • 400g tin of chopped plum tomatoes

  • 1 aubergine

  • 3 bell peppers

  • 1 onion

  • 1 1/2 tbsp chilli powder

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • 1 tsp turmeric

  • 2 tsp cayenne

  • 1 tsp garlic

  • 1 tsp herbes de provence

Method:

  1. At least 3 hours ahead of time, put the lentils in a pan of water and bring to a boil. Once boiling, turn off the heat, put a lid on the pan, and allow to soak

  2. Preheat the oven to 180C

  3. Chop all the vegetables into chunky pieces and cook for 15-20 minutes or until soft

  4. Drain the lentils and stir in all of the other ingredients

  5. Serve on a bed of spinach or enjoy as-is

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page