top of page

Indulgent Vegan Chocolate Spread


Fact: no day is so bad that it can't be improved by chocolate.

This chocolate spread is definitely an improvement to any day, and the fact that it only has 3 ingredients makes it total perfection. It was a lifesaver for me when I was losing weight as well - every Friday you'd find me eating an entire bowl of this, but still getting closer to my goals... just in a more fabulous way than you may expect during 'dieting'!

Ingredients:

  • 4 tbsp. cacao or cocoa powder

  • 6 tbsp. liquid sweetener, such as maple syrup, golden syrup, or agave nectar

  • 2 tbsp. unsweetened almond milk

Method:

  1. Combine all ingredients with a fork or mixer until a smooth paste is made

  2. Heartily devour

Tip: this is my personal favourite ratio, but as long as you have 8 tbsp. of everything in total, you can pretty much customise it according to taste.

Nutrition information (based on cocoa powder and maple syrup version) for the entire recipe:

And also for 1 tbsp.:

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page