top of page

Quite Possibly the Best Ever Oatmeal


Oatmeal is probably my favourite food. It's so warming, adaptable, quick and well... easy. For that last reason I usually wouldn't share a recipe for it, but this particular bowl was too good not to!

Ingredients:

  • 50g rolled/porridge oats

  • 350ml milk of choice (I used coconut milk)*

  • 150g soya yoghurt*

  • 2 tbsp. optional add-ins (I used pine nuts)

*The quantities of these can be messed around with to suit your personal preferences. I didn't measure mine so I'm using approximations here!

Method:

  1. The night before you plan to eat your oatmeal, pour the oats into a pan with the milk (if you're not measuring, add twice as much as you normally would) and heat until some of the liquid is absorbed. Then stir and refrigerate overnight. If you want, you can skip this step and make it with half the amount of milk in the morning, but it will not be as creamy or voluminous. You can also do it several times if you want it really luxurious.

  2. The morning you are planning to make it, add the oats and milk to a pan (or you're pre-prepped oatmeal) and heat, adding more liquid if you need to.

  3. When it's reached the ideal temperature, decant into a bowl and stir in the soya yoghurt and any add-ins.

  4. Enjoy!

Nutrition information based off of 1 serving made with unsweetened almond milk, pine nuts and low fat soya yoghurt:

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page