top of page

25 Things I'm Thankful For


I have some scary news: it's already June. Is it just me or does time carry on flying faster? I've made a good start on the majority of my resolutions for 2016, but as I was looking over them the other day I was reminded that one of them was to be more appreciative. I've seen a few "thankful"-ness (yes, I'm making up words but that's our little secret) lists, so I thought I'd make my own on here to remind myself and spread some positivity.

  1. Good health

  2. Supportive parents

  3. Sunny summer mornings

  4. Birdsong

  5. Running

  6. Dark chocolate for being so generous to both my tastebuds and health

  7. Bloggers and chefs like Angela Liddon, Chocolate Covered Katie, Nadia's Healthy Kitchen, Deliciously Ella and Jamie Oliver for showing me that healthy foods are quite simply the best

  8. Good books

  9. My late neighbour, who inspired a love of baking

  10. Sunshine on my skin

  11. The RSPCA for rescuing a furry ball of joy who is now my best friend

  12. Long bubble baths

  13. Winter walks

  14. Hot mugs of green tea

  15. Hugs

  16. My brother's good humour

  17. A comfortable home

  18. My teachers and school

  19. Understanding friends

  20. My mother's brilliant cooking

  21. The sound of rainfall on windows

  22. All of the days I am able to spend with my family

  23. My doctor

  24. Access to good food and clean water

  25. Seasons/festivities

For me, those were the first 25 that sprung to mind. Even after writing them now I feel like this month is off to quite a good start! Roll on June!

I'd love to hear what things you guys are grateful for. Would any of these make your list?

Hi, I'm Annabeth!

I'm just a fitness-obsessed foodie. Welcome to my blog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page